top of page
Search
  • Dr. Chisato

Let's chat about 5 Tips for Getting Outside During Your Work Day

Let me start by a confession.

For years, I worked as a community based worker- whether I was working in Intensive Treatment Foster Care, or as a therapist, I drove A LOT for my job. And when I didn't, I would be stuck in an office.

I didn't honestly think of getting outside during my work day!


That is, until I started working at a mental health non-profit after I had my boys. I was the lead clinician for a Prevention and Early Intervention Program. So many of the people who worked there, who some, I am lucky to continue to call my friends, focused on wellness. That is where I learned about the wellness walks that they would do- and I fell I love with.


So, let's chat about 5 tips for getting outside during your work day!

  1. Schedule walks with others if possible. Do you have a co-worker that you enjoy chatting with? See if you can schedule walks with them!

  2. Go out for lunch-sitting outside of lunch and just listening to the outside noises can be a breather.

  3. Get up from your seat (if you work a job where you are sitting a lot- like me!) and walk around the office building.

  4. Take a quick coffee/tea/ whatever you feel break.

  5. Grab a snack and go outside for 5-10 minutes!

I am sure there are so many more! Can you think of any?


With these in mind, let's jump into this week's Therapist Mama Bear Tip!




1 view0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post

©2022 by Therapist mama bear and 2 ausome cubs.

bottom of page